Save Rev3

From Anarchivism
Jump to: navigation, search

Read the blog updates here

To take responsibility for a show, simply edit the User field with your name and update the Format for what format you are capturing.

hd720p30 is preferred for the format. We are looking for top quality video here. If hd720p30 is unavailable, follow down to hd, then Large MP4, etc. If there is a missing episode in the format, do your best to fill in the space. If you were downloading all episodes as hd720p30 and there is an episode without that format, grab the hd if it exists and if not the Large MP4. No transcodes, please. Descriptions are required. Make sure you keep text files with the episode descriptions, and that you upload the descriptions along with the episodes.


If you use a *nix or like OS, use this example one-liner to download shows, but MAKE SURE it didn't skip episodes before you upload:

q=hd720p30.h264.mp4; i=avtalk; wget -c -i -- `curl "http://revision3.com/$i/episodePage?&limit=1000" | grep -i $i-- | sed 's%^.*src="%%' | sed 's%images/shows%web%' | sed 's%medium.thumb.jpg".*%'$q'%'`


Suggested format for show note file to include with upload: http://ia601203.us.archive.org/33/items/joegenius/joegenius-nfo.txt

Suggested archive.org subject tags: anarchivism; revision3; iptv


Show is the name of the show.

User is the user who has taken on responsibility for archiving the show.

Format is the video format for the show.

Stage is what point in the archiving is completed (Downloading, Downloaded, Descriptions, Uploading, Complete).

Archive.org URL is the address of the archive.org page for the uploaded show.

Notes is a section for notes on missing episodes, etc.


Any questions? Chat with us!


Key
Includes non-Rev3
Incomplete
On Rev3
Rev3 Series Only
Taken Down


Archived Shows

Show User Format Stage Archive.org URL Notes
Ask Jay Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/askjay
A.V. Talk Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/avtalk
AnimeTV Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/animetv Rev3 series only.
AppJudgement
AppJudgement Snapp
ByteJacker Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/bytejacker Rev3 series only. Episodes 49-53, and 78 don't exist.
CO-OP Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/co-op
Ctrl+Alt+Chicken Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/ctrlaltchicken Includes clipshow episode
Ctrl+Alt+Chicken Mini Bite Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/ctrlaltchickenbite
Dan 3.0 Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/dan30
Death Battle! Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/deathbattle
Delicious Bites Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/deliciousbites Episodes 1 and 3 don't exist
Delicious Steak Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/delicioussteak
Digg Dialogg Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/diggdialogg Episodes 1-3, 6, 9-10 included, web-rips only
The Digg Reel Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/diggreel Episodes 29-78 hd only. Eps 155, 151, 149, 145, 141, 131, 113, 102, 14 included.
Diggcetera Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/diggcetera Episodes 1-14 web-ripped only, various formats
Diggnation Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/diggnation Eps 5,51-12 large h264 only. Ep 24 small h264 only. 5+24 include HD webm. Member videos included
Diggnation Daily Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/diggnationdaily
Epic Fu Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/epicfu Complete series. Numbering off, but all episodes accounted for.
Epic Meal Time Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/epicmealtime Episodes 26, 27 don't exist. Mislabeling.
Food Mob Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/foodmob
Food Mob Bites Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/foodmobbites Episodes 19, 21, and 22 don't exist
Foundation
The Game Show Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/thegameshow Complete series, every video released. Extras and S1 + S2 eps 1-10 are flv only.
Geekdrome Famicoman Small h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/geekdrome Episodes 1-10 are MP3 only
The GigaOm Show Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/gigaomshow Episodes 01-15 are large h264 only
iFanboy Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/ifanboy Complete Rev3 series. Eps 1-60 Large h264 only, eps 61-129 hd only
iFanboy Mini Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/ifanboymini
InDigital Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/indigital
InDigital Bytes Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/indigitalbytes
Infected by Martin Sargent Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/infectedmartinsargent Episodes 1-5, 12, 13 are MP3 only. Small h264 until episode 22. Includes all specials.
INST MSGS Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/instmsgs
Internet Superstar Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/internetsuperstar
Io9: We Came From The Future
Joe Genius Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/joegenius
JV's World Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/jvsworld Episodes 1-5 hd only
LandlineTV Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/landlinetv
Lifehacker Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/lifehacker
Lil' Internet Superstar Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/lilsuperstar Includes episode 3
Mysteries of Science Explained Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/mysteriesofscience
New Challenger
New Challenger Turbo
Not Mainstream Typical Videos Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/notmtv Episodes 1+2 small h264 only, XviD's also included. Includes some non-Rev3 videos.
Penn Point Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/pennpoint Includes promo
PixelPerfect Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/pixelperfect Episodes 93-133 hd only.
popSiren Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/popsiren
popSiren Bite Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/psbite
The Revision3 Gazette RichardR hd Completed http://archive.org/details/Revision3Gazette Episodes one and two are YouTube rips.
ROFL Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/rofl_ Episode 74 is large h264 only
Scientific Tuesdays godane hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/scientifictuesdays
Social Brew RichardR hd Completed http://archive.org/details/SocialBrew Uploaded to wrong section due to an Archive.org processing problem, requested a fix but no reply.
SubSystm Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/subsystm_h264
Systm Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/systm Episodes 1-36 large h264 only.
thebroken Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/thebroken_h264 Includes unreleased Hacking with Ramzi
Toasted Donut
Tom's Top 5 godane hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/tomstop5
Totally Rad Show
Unbox Therapy
Unbox Therapy Extra
Unboxing Porn godane hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/unboxingporn
Web Drifter Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/webdrifter Episodes 0001-0003 large h264 only. Includes episodes -002 (large h264) and -003 (hd)
Web Zeroes Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/webzeroes Includes episode 25.
WilsonTech1 Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/wilsontech Rev3 series only. Episode 61 included.
WilsonTech1 Daily Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/wilsontech1daily Rev3 series only
Wine Library Reserve Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/winelibraryreserve Episode 29 does not exist
Wine Library TV Famicoman hd Completed http://archive.org/details/winelibrarytv Rev3 Series Only.
XLR8R TV Famicoman Large h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/xlr8rtv Episode 122 included. Episodes 7+148 small h264 only, large XviD's included.
The Young Turks Famicoman hd720p30 Completed http://archive.org/details/theyoungturks Episodes 126, 129, 134, 160-167, 173, 177-186 don't exist. Episode 001 large h264 only

Revsision3 Beta

Show User Format Stage Archive.org URL Notes
Bottles, Blends & Brews Famicoman Flash Completed http://archive.org/details/bottlesblendsandbrews Webrips only.
Hack College Famicoman h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/hackcollege Complete series. Some episodes have higher quality .mov files.
The Minx Mandate Famicoman Flash Completed http://archive.org/details/minxmandate Webrips only. Includes Sizzle Reel and Trailer.
The Slice Famicoman h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/theslice Webrips only. Includes all Cake Financial videos. Some videos may be in Flash.
That's Awesome.TV Famicoman Flash Completed http://archive.org/details/thatsawesometv Webrips only. Episodes 01-09 are missing.
What Should You Know Famicoman h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/wsyktv Webrips only. Includes all openSermo videos. Some videos may be in Flash.
Weekly Music Lessons with Walt Famicoman h264 Completed http://archive.org/details/weeklymusiclessonswithwalt Webrips only.

Active Shows

Show User Format Stage Archive.org URL Notes
Amplified
Annie's Bits
The Ben Heck Show
Big Cat Rescue
Beakin' It Down
CuteWinFall
Death Battle!
Destructoid
Film Riot
Film State
GeekBeat.TV
GizmoSlip
GoRemy
Hak5
Hard News
HD Nation
Hidden Camera Classics
The Invisible Man Presents
Just For Laughs Gags
melodysheep
MobileGeeks
Nixie Pixel Geekbuzz
OS.ALT
The Philip DeFranco Show
RatedRR
Rev3Games Originals
Revision3 One Offs
Scam School
SGNL by Sony
SideScrollers
Simply Unlucky
SoldierKnowsBest
Stuff They Don't Want You To Know
TechnoBuffalo
Tekzilla
Ty's iHelp
Variant
Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox